Conversations with Carmel_50
Edinburgh Festival 2011, The Pick of the Fringe

The Guardian

Conversations with Carmel_52
**** “Such is the quality of both the choreography and performance that each vignette speaks volumes.”

Judith Mackrell, The Guardian

Conversations with Carmel_47
***** "It is by turns poignant and joyous."


Conversations with Carmel_46
**** “Natasha Gilmore’s charming, sad and wise production.... a genuine sense of cross-generational community is created.”

The Guardian

Conversations with Carmel_40
*** “For a show that deals with old age and death, there’s a whole lot of life in this production.”

Edinburgh Fringe Review

Conversations with Carmel_37
“Best contemporary dance I have seen in ages. Moving, clever, brilliant.”

Audience Member

Conversations with Carmel_36
“Sensational. One of the most moving, profound and provocative pieces of dance theatre I have seen.”

Audience Member

Conversations with Carmel_6
“Truly inspirational. An incredibly moving and real piece of dance theatre.”

Audience Member

Barrowland Ballet is the Glasgow based dance theatre company led by choreographer Natasha Gilmore.

Coming Soon

    Little Red

    Tramway, Glasgow
    Previews: Tues 1st Dec 1:30pm
    Wed 2nd Dec 10:30am
    Preview tickets £6.50

    Wed 2nd Dec 7:30pm
    Fri 11th Dec 7:30pm
    Sat 12th Dec 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    Sun 13th Dec 1:30pm and 6pm
    Tues 15th Dec 1:30pm
    Wed 16th Dec 10:30am and 1:30pm
    Thur 17th Dec 10:30am and 1:30pm
    Fri 18th Dec 7:30pm
    Sat 19th Dec 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    Sun 20th Dec 1:30pm and 6pm
    Tues 22nd Dec 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    Wed 23rd Dec 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    £8.50 Conc. to £12.50
    Family tickets available
    0845 330 3501
    Visit to Tramway to book.

Latest Blog Posts

Sign up
for our